Dan's Solar Blog
My solar panel installation day and experience with going green.

YTD totals for 2011 – solar panel output


Here is the Year-to-date graph for my solar panels for the year 2011, so far.

Like I said yesterday, November is my worst total output for the year with under 400, 373 kWh, to be exact. I don’t remember what November, 2010 was so I will have to look back in my archives to see.

2 Responses to “YTD totals for 2011 – solar panel output”

  1. REALLY LOVE THE WAY YOU ARE TRACKING YOUR ENERGY PRODUCTION-SIMILAR TO WHAT MY HUSBAND IS DOING ON PAPER FOR HIS DIY SOLAR PROJECT. GREAT JOB ON YOUR WEBSITE, ALSO. WE HAVE A 4 SETS OF SOLAR PANELS AND PROVIDE AROUND 92% OF OUR HOUSEHOLD ELECTRIC REQUIREMENTS. CHECK-OUT OUR WEBSITE FOR DO IT YOUR SELF SOLAR INFORMATION AT http://www.diysolarinc.com.

  2. Thanks for the plots, I put up 36 Sunpower panels about four months ago and my power is very consistent due to this location on Maui. We get so many sunny days at this location that I have a almost flat line of 40 kWh per day. I’m glad to see that 40 kWh a day is average for December and January. In September I was getting an average of 45 to 48 kWh a day. The tropics are good for solar other then the Summer heat.

    I have also been keeping a good bunch of plots on Excel and hope to get a good full year of data. I will post the data soon.

    Aloha,

    Chip


Leave a Reply

