Dan's Solar Blog
My solar panel installation day and experience with going green.

Bird droppings and solar


I noticed quite a few small spots on my solar panels of bird droppings. Does anyone have a quick and easy way to get them off? They didn’t come off with the hose water or the towel. They do come off if I scrape each one off with my fingernail. Oh that’s fun and clean. Suggestions?

Here is today’s solar panel output graph for 7/23/11. Yes, I am still on vacation. Not a paid vacation, but a vacation from work.

No Responses to “Bird droppings and solar”

Leave a Reply

