Dan's Solar Blog
My solar panel installation day and experience with going green.

Free Solar Panels


Sometimes when I tell someone that the solar is free, they don’t believe me. So I explain,

– no down payment

– no set up fees

– no other fees

– lease payment is small

– new electric bill is small

– the new total of the new lease and the new electric bill is less than half of the old electric bill

thus it is free to me. It is actually way less money than I was paying before. So I got solar panels on my roof and I will save thousands of dollars each year and after ten years maybe 10,000 dollars. It is a no brainer, but still people don’t believe me. I post my electric bill they still think I photoshopped it or something. I guess they think it is too good to be true, but it is true. Do you have suggestions on how I can explain it better so they believe me? Comments?

Here is yesterday’s graph. It was cloudy on and off, a beautiful day with a rainbow in the afternoon. Also a picture of my grandson Ethan…

No Responses to “Free Solar Panels”

Leave a Reply

