Dan's Solar Blog
My solar panel installation day and experience with going green.

Solar Panel Inverter results – today – Feb. 22


Over 21kWh produced today from my 16 solar panels. Yahoo! Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Solar Panel Inverter results – today – Feb. 22”

  1. HEY DAN I DON’T UNDERSTAND INVERSION CAN YOU TELL PEOPLE IF YOUR METER IS GOING FORWARD OR BACKWORD? ARE THEY PAYING YOU TO PRODUCE ENERGY? OR ARE YOU JUST GETTING A DISCOUNT? DOES IT COVER YOUR LEASE?

    • My meter goes backwards during the day when it is sunny. Come over and look at it sometime when I am home. When it is cloudy it might be stopped or slowly moving forward.

      My elec. bill is 4 dollars per month. The size of my system is not 100 percent so I pay about 25 percent of my old bill if I want to. At the end of one whole year on solar, SCE will figure out who owes who. If I made more than I used then they pay me. I owe them which I guess will be about 25 percent of my normal yearly bill, then I pay them. If I had a larger system covering 100 percent then probably they would pay me each year. My lease and my new electric bill is still way less than my old elec. bill. Two months ago my elec. bill was 35 dollars and my lease was 60 so that makes 95 dollars. My old electric bill for that month was $183. So I am saving $88 dollars from a year ago for that month.


Leave a Reply

