Dan's Solar Blog
My solar panel installation day and experience with going green.

Over 700


This morning I checked my Kaco web site as I do most days and I saw that I was over 700 kWh produced. Seven hundred is not bad for only 30 days, system turned on in late August. Also, it has been cloudy the last two days so the system is not making 22 kWh each day lately and the sun is past its highest point and generally systems make less as the sun falls farther way from us. Yesterday it was at 15 kWh.

When my friend Marlene gets her 5.7 kw system installed in October/November,  I am sure her stats will blow mine away, but at least, I will have a lower lease payment. We are all helping the planet.

No Responses to “Over 700”

Leave a Reply

